Launching Jane Austen Reimaginings

A few months ago I had to update some material in my books. They had old bios, needed to have my new releases listed etc. At the same time, I had decided to write sequels for The Gentleman’s Impertinent Daughter and A Sense of Obligation. While updating the books, I decided to group my stand-alone stories which will not be a series, into one cohesive brand. I have seen other authors do similar things. They might have a “series” where each story is a stand-alone sequel to Pride and Prejudice. My imagination leans more towards variations and, who knows, one day I might branch into other Jane Austen books so I did not want to limit myself to only Pride and Prejudice.

Jane Austen Reimaginings is just that–I’ve reimagined Austen’s classic world just as I always do but the stories remain in Jane Austen’s created universe. Each book stands on its own and can be read in any order. Each book has its own departure point from Austen’s work unlike my other series: When Love Blooms and Pride & Prejudice & Bluestockings.

Additionally, I will be publishing in the Regency Romance genre in future years and those books will all be series. This way a reader can look at my book and immediately know if it is a Jane Austen book or a Regency Romance book.

To officially launch the series, I’ve put together an anthology with all my stand-alone books except my latest release (Mr. Darcy’s Miracle at Longbourn) and my upcoming release (The Secrets of Pemberley). With three novellas, two short story anthologies, and one novel it’s more than half my catalog. Currently, you can download it via Kindle Unlimited or purchase for $3.99!

imagine darcy

Download today! Kindle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s